include

include - include() function allow you to include simple definitions from other documents. - Сообщения

#121 Опубликовано: 24.02.2019 05:19:39
Martin_B

Martin_B

21 сообщений из 84 понравились пользователям.

Группа: User

Wrote

Updated. Try now.



It works. Thanks a lot.
#122 Опубликовано: 19.03.2019 16:25:04
Arie

Arie

93 сообщений из 285 понравились пользователям.

Группа: User

Wrote


Updated (plugin version changed to 0.2.x.x). Try now.

Old worksheets must be saved in the new format.



Hi is there anyway to throw an error if the worksheet needs to be saved?
It presently evaluates to 0 without any indication of error.
Feel free to join the SMath Studio Users Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/PayZpJW
#123 Опубликовано: 19.03.2019 18:53:27
Вячеслав Мезенцев

Вячеслав Мезенцев

1402 сообщений из 1708 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

Most of my plugins have a log file in the folder where the plugin is located. Yes, I could classify the errors and stop the function when the first error occurred. In the meantime, I quietly write them to a file. The parse function tries to recognize all constructions as much as possible, but this cannot be done completely in the way that I use. In order not to return an error, I return the number of recognized definitions.
Russia ☭ forever, Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
1 пользователям понравился этот пост
Dionysios J. Pantazis 19.03.2019 23:58:00
#124 Опубликовано: 19.03.2019 20:33:25
Jean Giraud

Jean Giraud

983 сообщений из 6866 понравились пользователям.

Группа: User

Wrote

Hi is there anyway to throw an error if the worksheet needs to be saved?
It presently evaluates to 0 without any indication of error.


The wrong may be right ... isn't it ?
Red does not necessarily means error.
It may mean "Equation too long to display"
For sure: if a result is wrong, wrong until doctored.
Cheers alyles ... Jean.

Oh ! you forgot the work sheet !
#125 Опубликовано: 20.03.2019 00:08:38
Dionysios J. Pantazis

Dionysios J. Pantazis

16 сообщений из 179 понравились пользователям.

Группа: User

Uni-

I have been chasing this error for a little while now.

Alyles and Davide helped me on Discourse, ( https://en.smath.com/forum/yaf_postst17181_IRC-or-Discourse-channel-anyone.aspx )

and we figured out that the issue was that the file that was to be included needed to be touched, or opened and saved to update it, and then save it.

The log however, leads one to believe that function loaded correctly and included the file. See screen below.

The other difficulty I had was finding the log- the extensions folder names are obfuscated.

Click to enlarge
Join the SMath Studio Users Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/PayZpJW
#126 Опубликовано: 14.08.2019 03:27:01
Вячеслав Мезенцев

Вячеслав Мезенцев

1402 сообщений из 1708 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

Wrote

and we figured out that the issue was that the file that was to be included needed to be touched, or opened and saved to update it, and then save it.



1. Included sm-file must exsists.
2. You need save document with include() function (for relative path). This is because of value of current directory. Only when you save worksheet the current directory and the path to sm file become defined. For now as I know there is no way to address this. SMath Studio change the current folder only when you save the document.

Perhaps the error is due to the fact that the parsing of the document failed, but an error message is not provided for this case.

Wrote

The other difficulty I had was finding the log- the extensions folder names are obfuscated.



As for that for now I don't know how get access more simply.
Russia ☭ forever, Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
#127 Опубликовано: 18.11.2020 04:11:05
Alvaro Diaz Falconi

Alvaro Diaz Falconi

992 сообщений из 1675 понравились пользователям.

Группа: User

Hi. First, thanks for your work. I think that include it's one of most important tools in SMath for write advanced functions, like ode solvers, in native SMath code, instead of use C# plugins.

It's possible using include in a function body? Please, see the attached. In case that it could be, can also be values in include only local for the caller function, and not to the entire worksheet?

ref_f.sm (2 КиБ) скачан 59 раз(а).
work_with_ref_f.sm (19 КиБ) скачан 67 раз(а).
work_with_ref_f.pdf (102 КиБ) скачан 65 раз(а).

Thanks!!!
Best regards.
Alvaro.
#128 Опубликовано: 18.11.2020 06:09:21
sergio

sergio

115 сообщений из 329 понравились пользователям.

Группа: User

using "include" as a function parameter can work around the problem!?

SMathStudio_Desktop_aUJl1swnf3.png

sergio
1 пользователям понравился этот пост
Alvaro Diaz Falconi 18.11.2020 13:36:00
#129 Опубликовано: 18.11.2020 13:35:22
Alvaro Diaz Falconi

Alvaro Diaz Falconi

992 сообщений из 1675 понравились пользователям.

Группа: User

Wrote

using "include" as a function parameter can work around the problem!?

sergio



Hi Pompelmo. Absolutely. That' exact what I want. Thanks very much.

Best regards.
Alvaro.
#130 Опубликовано: 18.11.2020 14:15:41
Вячеслав Мезенцев

Вячеслав Мезенцев

1402 сообщений из 1708 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

It's funny, but be patient and no workaround is needed. Andrey will help us with a possible bug.
Russia ☭ forever, Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
1 пользователям понравился этот пост
Alvaro Diaz Falconi 18.11.2020 14:31:00
#131 Опубликовано: 18.11.2020 15:35:54
Jean Giraud

Jean Giraud

983 сообщений из 6866 понравились пользователям.

Группа: User

Wrote

It's funny, but be patient and no workaround is needed. Andrey will help us with a possible bug.


I understand the idea of introducing include in some kind of collection, something similar writefile, readfile. But, include is a one time use. In the attached, if I copy/paste include in a new sheet file not found ... same if recall from the f(x) menu and code.
The idea was to use the algos include for other data fitting session.
OK, in that single use include, no problem to add more fitting sessions.
In the attached, we have 3 fitting sessions all happy from single include.
What is the use of include ? To me, just a competitive curiosity to Mathcad.
Collapsed area does the same thing, infinitely transportable.

Cheers ... Jean

GenfitAlgoInclude.sm (36 КиБ) скачан 57 раз(а).
Genfit Algo Include Test UpDated.sm (88 КиБ) скачан 64 раз(а).
#132 Опубликовано: 19.11.2020 14:52:07
Вячеслав Мезенцев

Вячеслав Мезенцев

1402 сообщений из 1708 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

Someday, Jean, sm-document will become a project, in other words we will have a complete book. I hope so.
There is still a lack of standardization in the documents. Everyone invents their own wheel. This is extra work.

Libraries need to be made from standard calculations. Now there are two versions of "libraries": plugins and files connected using an include() function.
Collections from such libraries have all the serious design tools.
Russia ☭ forever, Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
#133 Опубликовано: 18.11.2021 04:12:24
FloR

FloR

0 сообщений из 1 понравились пользователям.

Группа: User

Hello,

I have a question if it is possible to use the include plugin and include only some "public" variables from a include.sm to an other file and not all variables which exists in the included file?

Thaks,
Florian
#134 Опубликовано: 18.11.2021 05:58:57
Вячеслав Мезенцев

Вячеслав Мезенцев

1402 сообщений из 1708 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

In theory, I could add some sort of options to filter the contents of the files, but usually the definitions are interconnected. If this is not the case, then they can be saved in a separate file and included in other files. It is possible to add options to search for matches by operand name, function name, or area name, but this is unlikely to be useful.
Russia ☭ forever, Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
#135 Опубликовано: 19.11.2021 18:26:49
Ryan Freund

Ryan Freund

19 сообщений из 339 понравились пользователям.

Группа: User

A couple things about include()

Is it possible to include variables assigned by the combobox region yet? (see here: https://en.smath.com/forum/yaf_postsm30772_Include-and-Combobox-Region.aspx)

A strange behavior also exists that is related to combox results. Try this:
Create a 'parent file'.
Add a combobox list in the parent file. Let's say it is a "yes/No" matrix and you choose "yes". So "yes" is assigned to the variable YN.
Now create a child file and include the parent file.
It will say that YN is not defined.
Let's go back to the parent file and manually assign YN:"Yes".
Now YN="Yes" in the child file.
Go back to the parent file and delete the manual definition of YN, but keep the combobox list.
Now open the child file and find that YN=yes is still defined. Even if you change the combobox list to "No".
#136 Опубликовано: 19.11.2021 19:50:37
Вячеслав Мезенцев

Вячеслав Мезенцев

1402 сообщений из 1708 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

Any visual region is skipped as the reading algorithm cannot simulate its operation. Only the core of the program can do this. The external (user) API does not have the ability to recreate components, since it is a complex operation. Only simple definitions can be read and reconstructed.
Or you can ask Andrey to include this feature in the set of standard functions. In this case, he could use the already existing loading code to implement the desired functionality. He knows much more about it.

PS. Okay, as an exception, I could add parsing of this component using its sources. Maybe something will work.
Russia ☭ forever, Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
1 пользователям понравился этот пост
Ryan Freund 20.11.2021 09:33:00
#137 Опубликовано: 10.12.2021 06:03:37
Chito

Chito

1 сообщений из 6 понравились пользователям.

Группа: User

Hi. Thanks for this plugin. I found it very useful in creating a single custom functions file for my team.

I'm encountering errors when I have strings with spaces or any other special characters as arguments. If I call the function within the included file there's no error. Does anyone have an idea on what's causing this?

smath-include-error.png

Thanks.

test_sheet.sm (5 КиБ) скачан 53 раз(а).
test_include.sm (5 КиБ) скачан 57 раз(а).
#138 Опубликовано: 10.12.2021 06:22:01
Вячеслав Мезенцев

Вячеслав Мезенцев

1402 сообщений из 1708 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

SMath Studio compatibility

Plugin updated. Please try.

Changes:

- added encoding of special characters in the text.
Russia ☭ forever, Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
1 пользователям понравился этот пост
sergio 10.12.2021 08:53:00
#139 Опубликовано: 10.12.2021 06:37:16
Chito

Chito

1 сообщений из 6 понравились пользователям.

Группа: User

Wrote


Plugin updated. Please try.



The update solves the problem. Thank you very much uni.

#140 Опубликовано: 04.01.2022 19:46:14
Вячеслав Мезенцев

Вячеслав Мезенцев

1402 сообщений из 1708 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

SMath Studio compatibility

Wrote

Any visual region is skipped as the reading algorithm cannot simulate its operation. Only the core of the program can do this. The external (user) API does not have the ability to recreate components, since it is a complex operation. Only simple definitions can be read and reconstructed.


As it turned out, there is something that can be done.

Wrote

PS. Okay, as an exception, I could add parsing of this component using its sources. Maybe something will work.


Plugin updated ( ). Please try.

Changes:

- added support for: combobox, combobox list, checkbox list, radio button list, slider;
- the algorithm of work has been changed;
- refactored.
Russia ☭ forever, Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
4 пользователям понравился этот пост
sergio 05.01.2022 06:12:00, Davide Carpi 05.01.2022 11:09:00, João Felipe Seráfico Melo 05.01.2022 08:03:00, Ryan Freund 05.01.2022 15:25:00
  • Новые сообщения Новые сообщения
  • Нет новых сообщений Нет новых сообщений