3D Plot Region

3D Plot Region - CreateMesh() and 3D Plot - Сообщения

#1 Опубликовано: 28.04.2013 20:38:19
Вячеслав Мезенцев

Вячеслав Мезенцев

1402 сообщений из 1708 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

3D Plot Region

SMath Studio compatibility SMath Viewer compatibility mono compatibility Extension page Sources


Regions: 3D Plot.
Functions: CreateMesh().

[albumimg]97[/albumimg] [albumimg]266[/albumimg] [albumimg]264[/albumimg] [albumimg]265[/albumimg] [albumimg]267[/albumimg]
3D Plot. CreateMesh. Examples.zip (190 КиБ) скачан 813 раз(а).
Russia ☭ forever, Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
5 пользователям понравился этот пост
Radovan Omorjan 29.04.2013 02:10:00, Infinity 29.04.2013 03:12:00, Oscar Campo 29.04.2013 10:27:00, Davide Carpi 29.04.2013 11:57:00, zoom 17.01.2016 17:06:00
#2 Опубликовано: 03.05.2013 15:12:32
Martin Kraska

Martin Kraska

1222 сообщений из 2150 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

Looks promising!

In particular I like the right-handedness of the plot.

Issues:
- IsVisible attributes of axesstyle and gridstyle are not responsive.
- strange behaviour if z limits are exceeded by the z-surface. I guess that the surface should be trimmed by the bounding box. Otherwise the axes have to be included in the hidden line algorithm. For now you seem to assume that they are always in the background.
- definition of a function is mandatory. No pure xy-expressions.
3dtest.PNG
Martin Kraska Pre-configured portable distribution of SMath Studio: https://en.smath.info/wiki/SMath%20with%20Plugins.ashx
1 пользователям понравился этот пост
#3 Опубликовано: 03.05.2013 16:51:14
Вячеслав Мезенцев

Вячеслав Мезенцев

1402 сообщений из 1708 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

Yes, I know about all these problems. They are based on the library that I used. I'm working on that too.

Wrote


...
- definition of a function is mandatory. No pure xy-expressions.


Let's imagine the xy-expression: 1 + x*y + 3*(x-y)+ sin(t0) -> 1 + x[1]*x[2] + 3*(x[1]-x[2])+ sin(t0) or 1 + x[2]*x[1] + 3*(x[2]-x[1])+ sin(t0) ?
Unlike X-Y Plot we have two independent variables. How do I know their order (x,y) or (y,x)? That's why it is not implemented in Mathcad too. I don't want use only x and y variables for that purpose.
Russia ☭ forever, Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
#4 Опубликовано: 03.05.2013 17:09:44
Radovan Omorjan

Radovan Omorjan

325 сообщений из 2052 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

It seems that you can delete the function name "f" from the placeholder and to put something else. It will keep the previous function and not complaining.
When Sisyphus climbed to the top of a hill, they said: "Wrong boulder!"
#5 Опубликовано: 03.05.2013 17:40:00
Martin Kraska

Martin Kraska

1222 сообщений из 2150 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

Wrote

I don't want use only x and y variables for that purpose.



OK, clearyl I have to accept and respect your preferences, but I would not mind x and y being used as dummy variables just like in the built in 3D graphics region. That may, of course, be limited to cases, where there is no pure function name given.

Assigning the x-axis to the first and the y-axis to the second argument of the plot function prevents the user from plotting f(y,x) instead of f(x,y). If you want to be free to avoid the look of x and y in the placeholder, then you still can assign x and y to other names. You even could get the names as smart defaults for axis labels.

The freedom in variable choice in the xy-plot is obtained at the price of having to keep these variables unassigned above that plot. Even Davide's Clear won't help (I tried that).
3dtest1.PNG
Martin Kraska Pre-configured portable distribution of SMath Studio: https://en.smath.info/wiki/SMath%20with%20Plugins.ashx
#6 Опубликовано: 03.05.2013 17:52:31
Вячеслав Мезенцев

Вячеслав Мезенцев

1402 сообщений из 1708 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

I can do this:
1. If you enter a function f(2) then I think it equal to f(x, y)
2. If you enter a function f(1) then I think it equal to f(x[1],x[2]), where x - vector ([x,y]).
3. If you enter a simple expression and it has one undefined variable, then I think it is a vector ([x,y]).
Russia ☭ forever, Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
#7 Опубликовано: 03.05.2013 18:21:20
Martin Kraska

Martin Kraska

1222 сообщений из 2150 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

Never mind! I shall cope...
Martin Kraska Pre-configured portable distribution of SMath Studio: https://en.smath.info/wiki/SMath%20with%20Plugins.ashx
#8 Опубликовано: 03.05.2013 19:49:36
kilele

kilele

133 сообщений из 397 понравились пользователям.

Группа: User

uni, i don't know if you could take advantage of this code:
http://www.codeproject.com/Articles/42174/High-performance-WPF-3D-Chart
1 пользователям понравился этот пост
#9 Опубликовано: 03.05.2013 19:56:34
Вячеслав Мезенцев

Вячеслав Мезенцев

1402 сообщений из 1708 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

Wrote

uni, i don't know if you could take advantage of this code:
http://www.codeproject.com/Articles/42174/High-performance-WPF-3D-Chart


Yes, it's interesting, I added to my bookmarks. I have an account on codeproject.
There is another similar things: Plot 3D surfaces.
Russia ☭ forever, Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
#10 Опубликовано: 04.05.2013 04:51:20
kilele

kilele

133 сообщений из 397 понравились пользователям.

Группа: User

Wrote


Yes, it's interesting, I added to my bookmarks. I have an account on codeproject.
There is another similar things: Plot 3D surfaces.



BTW, the author of the book you mentioned in the xyplot thread, has another book about WPF
"Practical WPF Charts and Graphics"
#11 Опубликовано: 07.05.2013 17:44:23
Вячеслав Мезенцев

Вячеслав Мезенцев

1402 сообщений из 1708 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

Updated. Function CreateMesh() moved from the Plot3D plugin. Do not use it any more.
Russia ☭ forever, Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
#12 Опубликовано: 07.05.2013 18:07:09
Martin Kraska

Martin Kraska

1222 сообщений из 2150 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

Wrote

Updated. Function CreateMesh() moved from the Plot3D plugin. Do not use it any more.



Thanks for the update. I installed the updated version and removed Plot3D.

now the 3DPlotRegion plugin shows up twice in the plugin manager, see attached screenshot.
plot3d.PNG
Martin Kraska Pre-configured portable distribution of SMath Studio: https://en.smath.info/wiki/SMath%20with%20Plugins.ashx
#13 Опубликовано: 07.05.2013 18:46:03
Вячеслав Мезенцев

Вячеслав Мезенцев

1402 сообщений из 1708 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

Wrote

Wrote

Updated. Function CreateMesh() moved from the Plot3D plugin. Do not use it any more.



Thanks for the update. I installed the updated version and removed Plot3D.

now the 3DPlotRegion plugin shows up twice in the plugin manager, see attached screenshot.


Don't worry, this is normal. Andrey will correct it.
Russia ☭ forever, Viacheslav N. Mezentsev
#14 Опубликовано: 09.06.2013 08:00:54
kilele

kilele

133 сообщений из 397 понравились пользователям.

Группа: User

I mentioned this resource in another thread.

These are some c# wrappers for VTK:
http://www.vtk.org/Wiki/VTK/CSharp/ActiViz.NET
http://vtkdotnet.sourceforge.net/
#15 Опубликовано: 09.06.2013 08:01:26
kilele

kilele

133 сообщений из 397 понравились пользователям.

Группа: User

I mentioned this resource in another thread, VTK.

These are some c# wrappers for VTK :
http://www.vtk.org/Wiki/VTK/CSharp/ActiViz.NET
http://vtkdotnet.sourceforge.net/
http://sourceforge.net/projects/vtknetexamples/
1 пользователям понравился этот пост
#16 Опубликовано: 18.06.2013 09:02:12
Martin Kraska

Martin Kraska

1222 сообщений из 2150 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

I am using the plugin from the extension manager.
Seems that I can now save the regions, but user settings aren't saved (see attached sheet, where the default settings are not really appropriate).
Is that a local problem or known bug?

Uni, are you going to continue this branch of plotting or do you focus on other ways?
NelderMead.sm (29 КиБ) скачан 235 раз(а).
Martin Kraska Pre-configured portable distribution of SMath Studio: https://en.smath.info/wiki/SMath%20with%20Plugins.ashx
#17 Опубликовано: 01.02.2014 15:37:28
Martin Kraska

Martin Kraska

1222 сообщений из 2150 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

CreateMesh() is useful for 2D plots as well...
hatch.PNG
Martin Kraska Pre-configured portable distribution of SMath Studio: https://en.smath.info/wiki/SMath%20with%20Plugins.ashx
2 пользователям понравился этот пост
Radovan Omorjan 02.02.2014 02:47:00, Вячеслав Мезенцев 02.02.2014 04:22:00
#18 Опубликовано: 02.02.2014 06:54:16
Martin Kraska

Martin Kraska

1222 сообщений из 2150 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

In the previous version, the expression to plot had to be an explicitly defined function. This condition is now relaxed thanks to Davide's FunctionsExtensions plugin. Using the at(expr,var) function, you can substitute values for undefined variables in arbitrary expressions, thus you can use these expressions as if they were functions.

Uni, if you would make CreateMesh() flexible in that it can handle 2- and 3-element vectors, then poking out the submatrix in the 2D case would not be required any more.
hatch.PNG
Martin Kraska Pre-configured portable distribution of SMath Studio: https://en.smath.info/wiki/SMath%20with%20Plugins.ashx
#19 Опубликовано: 04.03.2014 13:58:30
Martin Kraska

Martin Kraska

1222 сообщений из 2150 понравились пользователям.

Группа: Moderator

The current version (0.1.5161.27307) of the 3DPlot plugin interferes with the clipboard. If pasting any expression from the clipboard to the canvas, I get a 3DPlot region instead. There used to be a similar problem with Hyperlink and Conditionally formatted labels, Davide managed to handle this.
Martin Kraska Pre-configured portable distribution of SMath Studio: https://en.smath.info/wiki/SMath%20with%20Plugins.ashx
#20 Опубликовано: 23.03.2014 10:12:58
Henrique

Henrique

1 сообщений из 17 понравились пользователям.

Группа: User

Is it possible to use augment(u;v;f) on 3DPlot plugin, like we use on a X-Y Plot plugin? (u;v;f are vectors).
rod_spring.sm (32 КиБ) скачан 234 раз(а).
  • Новые сообщения Новые сообщения
  • Нет новых сообщений Нет новых сообщений